Skip to content

QSB Governance

The QSB Graduate Group is overseen by a Graduate Group Chair and an Executive Committee. In addition, a number of committees tackle particular issues within the graduate group.

Who to Contact for QSB-related Inquiries:

QSB Graduate Group Chair: Fred Wolf

Interdepartmental Programs Manager: Mel Everett Alexandra

Interdepartmental Programs Coordinator: Renha Samra

2023 - 2024 Executive Committee

Graduate Group Chair: Fred Wolf (Molecular & Cell Biology)

Treasurer: Joel Spencer (Bioengineering)

Secretary: Open

Admissions Committee Rep: Susan Ge (Molecular & Cell Biology)

Educational Policy Committee Rep: Emily Jane McTavish (Life & Environmental Sciences)

Recruitment Committee Rep: Stephanie Woo (Molecular & Cell Biology)

Awards Committee Rep: Gordon Bennett (Life & Environmental Sciences)

Student Representative: Priosmita Biswas

Seminars and Events Committee Rep: Maggie Sogin (MCB) and Matthew Hutchinson (LES) 


Previous Service