Skip to content Skip to navigation

Graduate Students

Nastaran Abbasizadeh
Graduate Student in the Spencer Lab
nabbasizadeh@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Quantitative and Systems Biology Mohammad Abdulqader
Graduate Student, Muñoz Lab
mabdulqader@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Pratik Adhikari
Graduate Student in the Wolf Lab
padhikari@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Jourjina Alkhouri
Graduate Student in the Barlow Lab
jalkhouri@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Jensen Lab
jhampton3@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Noelle Anderson
Graduate Student in the Roy Lab
nanderson8@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Hoyer & Sindi labs
janzules@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
aapostol@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
female QSB graduate student
Graduate Student in the Grasis and Oviedo Labs
barinda@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
QSB graduate student Shkula Babi
Graduate Student in the Grasis and Bennett Labs
sbabi@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Priyanka Bapat
Graduate Student in the Nobile Lab
pbapat@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Yeakel Lab
ibarros@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
jbazanwilliamson@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Maedeh Bazmi
Graduate Student in the Escobar Lab
mbazmi@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Robert Boria
Graduate Student in the Blois Lab
rboria@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Smaldino Lab
aboroomand@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Bradley Bowser
Graduate Student
bbowser@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Kinsey Brock
Graduate Student in the Blois Lab
kbrock@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Spencer Lab
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Ge Lab
ecai@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Bailey Carlson
Graduate Student in the Dawson Lab
bcarlson4@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
Research Program:
Daravuth Cheam
Graduate Student in the Nishiguci Lab
dcheam@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
QSB graduate student Betsabel Chicana Romero
Graduate Student in the Manilay Lab
bchicanaromero@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Barlow Lab
ccole5@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Ardell Lab
acollins-hed@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Karen Cornejo
Graduate Student
kcornejo2@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
jcortez32@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Oscar Davalos
Graduate Student in the Hoyer Lab
odavalos2@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Blois Lab
ddeneveweeks@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Pedro Diaz-Parga
Graduate Student in the de Alba Bastarrechea
pdiaz-parga@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Anh Diep
Graduate Student in the Hoyer Lab
adiep4@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Ying Dong
Graduate Student
ydong11@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Manilay Lab
cdonham@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
jemery@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Craig Ennis
Graduate Student in the Nobile Lab
cennis@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Samuel Fellows
Graduate Student in the Edwards Lab
sfellows@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Sona Garsevanyan
Graduate Student in the Barlow Lab
sgarsevanyan@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Ortiz Lab
jgodoy4@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Perla Gonzalez Moreno
Graduate Student
pgonzalezmoreno@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
QSB graduate student Deepika Gunasekaran
Graduate Student in the Nobile and Ardell Labs
dgunasekaran@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Yiping Guo
Graduate Student in the Li Lab
yguo8@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
fgutierrez27@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Saha Lab
bgutierrezbrizuel@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Ardell Lab
fhadinezhad@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Leesa Hagerman
Graduate Student
lhagerman@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Ronald Hall
Graduate Student in the Dumont Lab
rhall8@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Karly Higgins
Graduate Student in the Dawson Lab
khiggins@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
hho38@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Nicholas Hum
Graduate Student in the Loots Lab
nhum@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Yacoub Innabi
Graduate Student
yinnabi@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Peter Thomas Karabinis
Graduate Student in the Oviedo Lab
pkarabinis@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Mo Kaze
Graduate Student in the Sistrom Lab
mkaze@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Patrick Koenig
Graduate Student
pkoenig2@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Angel Kongsomboonvech
Graduate Student in the Jensen Lab
akongsomboonvech@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Hernday Lab
claksana@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Wolf Lab
alange3@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
clarnerd@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Shari Larsen
Graduate Student in the Sistrom Lab
slarsen5@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
glarue@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Colvin Lab
cle29@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
clee289@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Melanie LeGro
Graduate Student in the Oviedo Lab
mlegro@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Nicole Leon
Graduate Student
nleon32@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Ruihao Li
Graduate Student in the Hernday Lab
rli46@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Ni Lab
gligunas@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Lesly Lopez
Graduate Student in the McTavish Lab
llopez84@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Oviedo Lab
emaciel@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Reo Maynard
Graduate Student in the Bennett Lab
rmaynard@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Jillian McCool
Graduate Student
jmccool@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Ortiz Lab
dmendez23@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Maria Mendoza
Graduate Student in the McCloskey Lab
mmendoza65@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Nadia Delgadillo Miranda
Graduate Student
nmiranda8@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
cmorfin@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Pegah Mosharaf Ghahfarokhy
Graduate Student in the Nobile Lab
pmosharafghahfarok@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Genevieve Mullins
Graduate Student in the Hoyer Lab
gmullins@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
barinda@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Namkha Nguyen
Graduate Student in the Hernday Lab
nnguyen224@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Keedrian Olmstead
Graduate Student
kolmstead@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Wolf Lab
dorozco7@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Kelly Otsuka
Graduate Student
kotsuka@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Been interested in marine biology ever since I started scuba diving at the age of 9. Worked in many different fields as a lab assistant/technician such as genomics/transcriptomics, neuroscience, environmental science, phylogeny, and ecology evolution. Have a variety of skills such as RStudio coding, medical laboratory technician, animal husbandry, and field work experience.
Graduate Student
lpaggeot@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Akshay Paropkari
Graduate Student in the Nobile & Sindi labs
aparopkari@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Pedro Perez
Graduate Student in the Nishiguchi Lab
pedropereferre@gmail.com
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Nobile Lab
aperry5@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
bpipes@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Mohammad Qasim
Graduate Student in the Hernday Lab
mqasim2@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Sarina Qin
Graduate Student
sqin@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Morgan Quail
Graduate Student in the Hernday Lab
mquail2@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Cleary Lab
jquail@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Taran Rallings
Graduate Student in the Yeakel Lab
trallings@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Nobile Lab
drodriguez25@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Salvador Rojas
Graduate Student in the Oviedo Lab
srojas5@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
bsalazar7@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Hart Lab
jsaldiernaguzman@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
asalinas22@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Cleary Lab
jsami@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Bailey-J Sanchez
Graduate Student in the Ortiz Lab
bsanchez59@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Taylor-J Sanchez
Graduate Student
Tsanchez4@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
asaxberg@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Thaddeus Seher
Graduate Student in the Nobile & Sindi labs
tseher@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Negar Seyedhassantehrani
Graduate Student in the Spencer Lab
negartehrani@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Jacqueline Shay
Graduate Student in the Frank & Sexton labs
jshay@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Swadha Singh
Graduate Student in the Roy Lab
ssingh235@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Scott Souza
Graduate Student in the Jensen Lab
ssouza5@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Lauren Stark
Graduate Student in the Dawson Lab
ledwards3@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Bennett Lab
hstever@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Megha Suswaram
Graduate Student in the Yeakel Lab
msuswaram@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Tyrome Sweet
Graduate Student in the Sistrom & Sindi Labs
tsweet@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Susana Tejeda-Garibay
Graduate Student in the Bhappu Lab
stejeda-garibay@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the McTavish Lab
jtoscanifield@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
ctroy2@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Nobile Lab
avallearevalo@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Laura Van Vranken
Graduate Student in the Blois Lab
lvanvranken@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Blois Lab
avaradan@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Sonia Vargas
Graduate Student in the Bemen Lab
svargas28@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Yumary Vasquez
Graduate Student in the Gordon & Bemen labs
yvasquez8@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Chin Lab
cvazquez3@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Sammy Villa
Graduate Student in the Wolf Lab
svilla8@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Hoyer Lab
cwaer@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Wolf Lab
bwang33@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Reina Warnert
Graduate Student
rwarnert@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
bweinstein2@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Jessica Wilson
Graduate Student in the Ortiz Lab
jwilson56@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Rhondene Wint
Graduate Student in the Cleary Lab
rwint@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Moran Lab
dwu38@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Quantitative and Systems Biology male graduate student
Graduate Student in the Dawson Lab
nwutthituntisil@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student
sye28@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Sukenik Lab
fyu9@ucmerced.edu
Research Program:
Graduate Student in the Ge Lab
jzhang244@ucmerced.edu
Research Program: